Varieties of Democracy v. 8 (2018)



Data for Varieties of Democracy Project. Version 8 of these files. There is also a collection of posterior files for v.8. See related item.


Attribute NameValues
  • John Gerring

  • David Altman

  • Staffan I. Lind- berg

  • Allen Hicken

  • Jan Teorell

  • Valeriya Mechkova

  • Brigitte Seim

  • Haakon Gjerløw

  • Michael Bernhard

  • Carl Henrik Knutsen

  • Svend-Erik Skaaning

  • Anna Lührmann

  • Joshua Krusell

  • Michael Coppedge

  • Agnes Cornell

  • Yi-ting Wang

  • Kelly McMann

  • Moa Olin

  • Jeffrey Staton

  • Kyle L. Mar- quardt

  • Adam Glynn

  • Eitan Tzelgov

  • M. Steven Fish

  • Luca Uberti

  • Daniel Pemstein

  • Rachel Sigman

  • Tore Wig

  • Pamela Paxton

  • Aksel Sundström

  • Daniel Ziblatt.

Departments and Units
Member of
Record Visibility Public
Content License


Collections Featuring this Dataset
Varieties of Democracy v.8


Please Note: You may encounter a delay before a download begins. Large or infrequently accessed files can take several minutes to retrieve from our archival storage system.